How many States touch the Ocean?

There are 30 states that has a coastline: 23 with a coastline on the Arctic Ocean, Atlantic Ocean including the Gulf of Mexico and Gulf of Maine, and/or Pacific Ocean, and eight with a Great Lakes shoreline.

Is Hawaii an Island or a State since it is already a part of US?

Hawaii is a constituent state of the United States of America. Hawaii became the 50th U.S. state on August 21, 1959