Palawan is in which administrative region?

MIMAROPA - The Philippines is made up of three major island groups. These are divided into 18 administrative districts, one of which is Mimaropa. The name of the region comes from the first two letters of the islands that make up the region: Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan.