Google Play Game Service will be stopped if Google Play Service is stopped and uninstalled. You may also lose your progress in the game if you use it to sync and save your game data.
I did not know that. What about if I am using a browser and app for my game then I saved it on my account in a browser, then I uninstall Google play. Will I lose my data saved?
As long as you have a setting like that for the game. It can be saved and you won’t lose your progress.