Which country has no forest?

There are four countries with no forest, according to the World Bank’s definition: San Marino, Qatar, Greenland and Oman.

I wonder why?

Most are already planted forest to protect biodiversity. For three months each year, a very special weather phenomenon happens in Oman which transforms the usually arid desert into a spectacular rainforest.